Information

Nevco STEAM Expo is Saturday, March 28th, 2020 from 9AM-3PM at the Nevada County Fairgrounds Main Center Building located in Grass Valley, California.

All grades K-12 invited to attend. FREE & OPEN to the public with hands-on exhibits, learning labs, demonstrations, and guest speakers.

General Information

Resources

STEAM News

Promotional Resources (Teachers, Sponsors)

Press Resources

Upcoming STEAM Events

STEAM in Education & Current News

For Additional Questions, please contact the committee chair representatives for additional information and support:

General Questions - Email us at steam@nevco.org

Teena Corker, Nevada County Superintendent of Schools, Associate Superintendent - tcorker@nevco.org

Faith Yamamoto - Support with sponsorships, exhibits, insurance documentation, and fire marshall guidance - fyamamoto@nevco.org

Andrea Marks - Support with exhibits, student science project entries - amarks@prsd.us

Nancy Markson - Science Fair Project Coordinator, Science Judges Panel, CSEF Applications - nmarkson@forestcharter.com

Dave Lawell - On-The-Spot Tech Challenges Grades K-12 - dlawell@gvsd.us

Kimberly Ewing - Art Entries & Virtual Art Show Submissions - kewing@nevco.org

Jim Richards - Nevada County Math Competition (Team/School project submissions) - m.james@usamedia.tv

David Pistone - Tech Test Jr. Individual Math Competition Grades 5-8 - david.r.pistone@gmail.com

Carrie Ferrero - Technology Forms Support, Website Support, Electronic Project Submissions - cferrero@nevco.org

Vivian McKnight - Art Electronic Submissions & Press Videos - vmcknight@prsd.us

THANK YOU TO OUR NEVCO STEAM EXPO SPONSORS! Your participation and support make the difference

Follow us on Twitter @nevcoexpo.